1 month of sugar and wheat free life…..an update.

It has been almost a month since I gave up wheat and sugar and I have to say it was so much easier than I thought it was going to be! I don’t miss either ingredient at all and my tummy problems have disappeared.  I also have lost 2 kilograms this month.  My husband is also raving about the change and how much better he feels.  I had never thought that this change would have such amazing results, I was just hoping that this might be the solution to my health problems and I have to say I feel awesome.

I am also surprised at how tasty the gluten free products are.  I find that they taste better than wheat products, and I have found some awesome sugar free dark chocolate too mmmmmm.  In general this change in diet has made me rethink my meal recipes and I inject so much more veges and vege proteins into each meal which has resulted in tastier and more nutritious meals for us at home.  I haven’t missed the donuts I loved during my pregnancy and I find that because I feel so great without wheat and sugar I find it easy to say no when something I would have loved (but is so full of these ingredients) is offered to me – its just not worth the tummy pain and headaches.

Anyway, I was keen to share my progress with you all as this has changed my life! 🙂

Leave a Reply

