i don’t care how broke i am, i am booking a holiday!

Ok, so we have lots of car repair bills and we have a house to save for, but I decided to book our winter holiday to the snow in 6 months anyway!  This way we have to make it happen.  Thanks to booking.com we don’t have to pay for it all today, but it is all booked and we can start budgeting for it.  I am so bloody excited as I was thinking we were going to miss out this year but I am determined to make it happen and now I have put it out there the universe will help us get there 😀.

IMG_0082

This is the boost we needed, we have been getting a bit depressed with our predicament and our relationship is really being tested here, but I know we can do this and it will all be worth it when we move in to our own place.  We have also booked 3nights away at Byron Bay for our 2 year wedding anniversary, We don’t get any privacy here so it will be so nice to have our own space for a little while.

IMG_4439

3 thoughts on “i don’t care how broke i am, i am booking a holiday!

  1. It is always important for us moms and dads to get time away. Even though we are not living with our parents, we still do not get the privacy that we would like or a break from just being mom and dad. We do not live near family, so there is not anyone that we really can leave our son with for a night. Enjoy your time away – you deserve it. I know it is not right now, but at least enjoy planning it.

    • yeah, it is super important and even though I do live with mum, I rarely ask for any help. I really should though, just for our sanity! I cannot wait for holiday now, I daydream about it all the time 💤

      • I get it. I dont like to ask for help either. I was brought up to be extremely independent. My hubby is the same way. I guess thats why we get into our situations like we are now – you know, living in a condo on wheels!! lol But we like our little condo.

Leave a Reply

