wow,that was a bad day.

I should have stayed home, I even said to my mum that I didn’t want to go anywhere today but I did because today is swimming lesson day for Lennox.  So I leave the house and drive to swimming, I had trouble getting a park near the pool thanks to council works so I parked much further away.  I was not feeling very good so I thought I would pick up a coffee on the way.  Lennox was a bit whingey and I was trying to get her and her swimming bag out of the car and I locked my bag containing my car keys, wallet and phone in the car.  My head was just not right today.  So anyway, after some attempts to break into my own car by myself and some lovely strangers, I decided I would have to join up for roadside assistance $180!! and get them to come and open my car as I had no choice 😭. I did get to have that coffee though we didn’t make it to swimming unfortunately.

It is also my mum’s birthday today and my husband’s on saturday, so I wanted to pick up a nice present for them today…. I chose an expensive perfume for my mum and asked to have it gift wrapped – it looked really nice. I gave it to mum and she opened it, and it wasn’t the perfume I chose at all!!! Now I have to go back and try and get an exchange even though it has been opened.  OMG I should have stayed home. 🎻

5 thoughts on “wow,that was a bad day.

  1. I was having one of those days the other day. You’ve just got to bunker down, accept things are not going to work out and just do the bare minimum to get by. But tomorrow’s a new day!

  2. Im having one of those weeks it seems like. Hubby and I argued in front of son yesterday and we normally do not do that. We usually do not argue much anyway, but yesterday was the day. lol Hopefully today was better for you. Sending hugs your way.

Leave a Reply

