things are looking up ๐ŸŒž

My last couple of posts have been a bit negative nancy so I thought I should focus on and write about the great things that have happened lately.ย  Firstly, my husband and I have made a deadline for when we get outta here (my mum’s).ย  Its in 3 months – end of May-ย  as long as all goes well with getting a loan and finding the right place.ย  We decided that a deadline is what we needed to keep ourselves sane enough to continue being here and it allow us to plan and knuckle down to save enough for our new place.ย  Our relationship has definitely benefited from this and we are doing well.

Secondly, I sold a dreamcatcher I made on etsy!! It is my first sale and I am so excited and motivated by this.ย  It has spurred me on to make more pretties and work harder at getting new things into my shop more often.ย  Today I went and bought a few more hoops to make more dreamers as I didn’t have any to make new ones.ย  Here is a pic of my packaged and ready to send dreamcatcher.

first sale

I added a handful of little crystals and a shell and silver mermaid to the package for something a little extra to say thankyou to the buyer.ย  I really hope she loves it, I put so much love into these and it is always scary to put yourself out there and be open to judgement.

Thirdly, and very excitingly, we traded in Brett’s mazda and bought a new(ish) car!!! It’s a 2012 Toyota RAV4 and it is in immaculate condition and very very low kms for its age and has 3 year warranty as well as lots of other little perks.ย  We are so happy about it and it is going to be perfect for all of the driving that we do and for going to the snow.ย  I am totally in love with it and so is Brett.ย  It also has enough room for another bub if we are lucky enough to be blessed again.ย  We decided to do this as the mazda was needing quite a bit of work and was getting quite old and had done over 300000kms. It kind of ends up cheaper for us just to buy this and spend only $80 a week on the repayments rather than spend thousands trying to fix up the mazda.ย  Anyway, here it is…..

new car

thanks for reading…. I will probably be posting pics of all our little trips in this baby from now on! hahahah โœŒ

4 thoughts on “things are looking up ๐ŸŒž

Leave a Reply

